The Virgin Suicides

January 14, 2010 at 12:02 am Leave a comment

MOVIE:  The Virgin Suicides

NUTSHELL:  5 sisters split the program and suburbia is over.

GOOD THINGS:  Based on the best book ever written after “The Sweet Potato Queens Guide to Love.”

BAD THINGS:  I know you won’t believe me, but James Woods is a little out of control in this one.  And Kathleen Turner is I think trying to be unsightly and dowdy but COME ON!

FEATURES:  Kristen Dunst, Josh Hartnett, gravedigger’s strike, male lead named Trip, a tiara

UNCOMFORTABLE MOMENTS:  Well, it’s not as good as the book but then again it’s not like that’s possible.

NOTABLE:  Website is super bitchen.

BEST PART:  My Two Dads scene; Cecelia’s diary, the name “Lux”, soundtrack

BEST LINE:  I luuufff you!

CROWNS:  4 out of 5

Entry filed under: Firebaton review.

Way Down East Ten Cents a Dance

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories