Captain America: Civil War

May 3, 2016 at 4:09 pm Leave a comment

MOVIE:  Captain America:  Civil War

NUTSHELL:  Ken Burns’ “The Avengers”

GOOD THINGSAll the great looking people doing super crazy awesome stuff like always, but…

BAD THINGS:  … with a lot of interpersonal trauma and drama which I frankly found very upsetting.

FEATURES:  Everyone plus Paul Rudd, Daniel Bruhl, Chadwick Boseman and…. Marisa Tomei?

UNCOMFORTABLE MOMENTS:  But, but, but I only want Natasha and Clint to be in love forever and ever!

NOTABLE:  Spider-Man does nothing for me and I’m very sorry if that is upsetting to you.

BEST PART:   30 second Martin Freeman blasts

BEST LINE:  “I hate you.”       

CROWNS:  4 out of 5

Entry filed under: Firebaton review.

Keanu The Jungle Book

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories